Skip to main content

Penn Summit Race Team took the big “W” at Roaring Knob Race Track

By June 24, 2012

Penn Summit Race Team took the big “W” at Roaring Knob Race Track!

Autograph Night!

Penn Summit Insurance’s own #41 Jimmy Bendishaw (Street Stock Class) and Penn Summit sponsored car #27 Kyle Burkholder (Charger Class) Took the WIN last evening! 

Once again the Krause Electric Street Stocks put on a show for the fans. Last weeks winner Jim Bendishaw led the opening two laps before EJ Rozak came from third to pass him for the lead. Rozak, in his freshly painted car, kept Bendishaw at bay. Todd Dennis worked his way up from seventh to make it a three car battle. Lap after the lap the trio dueled for the number one spot. With five laps to go Bendishaw was back out front leaving Rozak and Dennis to settle for second. Bendishaw held off a last lap charge from Rozak to earn his second straight feature win. Rozak was DQed in a post race inspection giving the second spot to Dennis. Bob Nelson, Ryan Newman, Jason Gibbs, Mike Duritsky, Jim Byers, Bob Miller, Charlie McClain and Ron Howard were the top ten. Qualifying heats were won by Rozak and Nelson.

The June 30 racing action will be highlighted by a huge fireworks display sponsored by Penn Summit Insurance Agency of Farmington.

Skip to content